Location Changes
Normal
Small
Posted by danmcneill

I've been playing in the same event run by Rogue Judges for the past 10 years and it has always been in the main board game hall.  I'm seeing it listed as taking place in Lucas Oil, but many other board game events are still listed as ICC.  Do we know if these locations are set in stone yet?  Has a site map for the con been created yet or is it too early?

Normal
Small
Posted by marimaccadmin

Hi Dan,

Rogue Judges, and some other large established gaming groups, are indeed in Lucas Oil Stadium.  I don't like to say things are set in stone, because you never know (plague of locusts, fissure in time and space causing some event locations to disappear into another dimension, a rogue portable hole going astray, giant wasp's nest in LOS no one wants to beat down, etc....), but, if an event has a location, it's very likely to remain there.

Marian McBrine
Event Coordinator
Gen Con LLC

Normal
Small
Posted by danmcneill marimaccadmin

marimaccadmin wrote:
Hi Dan,
Rogue Judges, and some other large established gaming groups, are indeed in Lucas Oil Stadium.  I don't like to say things are set in stone, because you never know (plague of locusts, fissure in time and space causing some event locations to disappear into another dimension, a rogue portable hole going astray, giant wasp's nest in LOS no one wants to beat down, etc....), but, if an event has a location, it's very likely to remain there.
Marian McBrine
Event Coordinator
Gen Con LLC
Thanks for your prompt reply, I appreciate it.  I have some other questions, do you have an email address I can write to?  Thanks!

Normal
Small
Posted by roderick danmcneill

danmcneill wrote:
marimaccadmin wrote:
Hi Dan,
Marian McBrine
Event Coordinator
Gen Con LLC
Thanks for your prompt reply, I appreciate it.  I have some other questions, do you have an email address I can write to?  Thanks!

Send it to Events@GenCon.com. 

Roderick Robertson
Forum Coordinator 
Gen Con, LLC.