Two Questions - AC Levels and Food Trucks
Normal
Small
Posted by ahsoka323

Figured I'd lump these together. Since this is my first year at GenCon, I'm here to ask the stupid questions, lol.

1. The bulk of my time is going to be at the JW Marriot for some RPGs. Is the AC up to that many gamers? Will I sweat through my jeans? Should I plan on just wearing light sundresses or will I need a sweater to bundle up in?

2. How long do the food trucks hang out? Are they only there for lunch times, or can they still be found at dinner time? I've budgeted by "big break" at around 4 PM, and was hoping I could get close food without going too far. 

Thanks in advance!

Normal
Small
Posted by loon

Food trucks stick around until 8 or 10, though they take a break around 3.

I can't help with the other question, though.

Normal
Small
Posted by jedikitty

I still have last year's schedule - the food truck shifts were 11-4 and 5-11. So assuming it's the same this year - 4 would not be a good time at all, unfortunately.

Love your username! :)

Normal
Small
Posted by roderick

They switch out the food trucks at 4, with one batch heading away, and another coming in and setting up. 

Roderick Robertson
Forum Coordinator 
Gen Con, LLC. 

Normal
Small
Posted by bobvilla

In most cases the AC is cranked up because they expect a lot of people, so early and late it will be kind of cold but for the bulk of the day is should be comfortable maybe slightly warm. I don't think you would sweat though your jeans but, depending on your comfort zone temp wise, you might be a tad warm midday.

Normal
Small
Posted by buttcabbge

One thing to keep in mind is the food trucks are a bit of a hike from the JW. Nothing crazy, but definitely on the other side of the convention center (so, like three blocks or so). 

Normal
Small
Posted by funny-shaped dice ahsoka323

ahsoka323 wrote: