My first GenCon!
Normal
Small
Posted by desade

Hi guys!

This is going to me my first year going to GenCon (or any gaming convention actually!)

Is there anything that happens every year that I shouldn't miss? Or something happening this year that's going to be super awesome? (aside from the con itself, duh) We are arriving Thursday and leaving whenever on Sunday.

I'm sort of new to the world of tabletop games, and a total newb with LARPing. I'm pretty open to trying anything. TrueDungeon looks neat and the group of friends I'm going with said it was awesome in years past, but it looks more like one of those escape rooms than a larp. I also just got back into the world of Pokemon Go! I see chatter here that there is a Discord group, and I'd love to join it. :)

Normal
Small
Posted by aaronmlopez