Introduction to Adventure - Moonshae Preview
Normal
Small
Posted by jffalaschi

I currently have tickets for 2 of those events, on Thursday and Friday morning. On top of that, I'm also participating in the MOON 2 series. I'm new to AL and would like to know if it's okay to participate in two of the Introduction events? From what I read, they are comprised of "4 mini-adventures for 1st-2nd level characters", so I assumed I could do a different one in each day.

I'm so excited about the character that I created, that I want to play as much as possible with him! Thanks!

Normal
Small
Posted by stormforge

If I remember right, you can participate in the same event multiple times, however, you only get experience for it once, so it would not go on your log sheet multiple times for the same exact event.

Normal
Small
Posted by jffalaschi

Ok, got it. Thanks! Do you believe I can reach level 2 already in one of those Introduction events?

Normal
Small
Posted by rong

For AL play, the same character can only participate in any single adventure one time. You are not allowed to play an adventure a second time, even if you take no XP or rewards. You can replay it with another character though.

That said, the Moonshae Preview adventures appear to be 4 separate mini-adventures. I can't speak to how they are specifically set up, but previous intro adventures of this kind involved 4 1hr mini-adventures that were scheduled (and often took) 2 hours to play through each one. If these are set up the same way, your new character can indeed participate in each of the four mini-adventures. When you play your first game, you'll note which mini-adventure it was. The next time you play, your DM (or mustering official) will ask who has played which parts so that you can sit at a table and play a new part for your character.

As for XP, previously the intro adventures awarded about 100XP per mini-adventure. If that trend holds true, you won't get level 2 only playing one of them.

Normal