Searching for Downtown double room
Posted by animesuperj

Have a group of 4 going to GenCon this year (myself, wife, friend, her bf) and trying to find a double room downtown. Don't have a preference on a specific hotel, just something walkable would be great. If anyone has an extra room or needs to cancel; let me know! I don't mind throwing a few bucks your way as well for the help. Thanks!

Posted by foodiddiedoo

I have an Embassy Suites King room with sofa bed that I'm planning on canceling.  My party is condensing down to 2 rooms from 3.  It's not really a double, but there are two sleeping surfaces.

Posted by animesuperj

I'd be interested in it! Whatever the easiest way to do a room transfer is, just let me know; can get you any info you need. Thanks!

Posted by foodiddiedoo

Ok let me go ahead and cancel the room, and hopefully you can grab it.  I'll do it exactly at 3:10PM to give you a shot to grab it.

Posted by animesuperj

I believe you can just do a room transfer instead of canceling.

Posted by foodiddiedoo

I can make adjustments to the reservation, but I worry that it needs a CC number.  

Posted by animesuperj

CC are usually only required for incidentals and shouldn't need to be required on a reservation. I can also call the hotel and get them to switch it and we can switch it to my CC so your info is off it completely.

Posted by foodiddiedoo

Yep, I'd need, name, address, email, phone number and CC billing information.

Posted by animesuperj

I sent you a message on here, there's a weird issue I have with the hotel block stuff at the moment; willing to call and figure it out with the hotel.

Posted by foodiddiedoo

They do actually require the CC because they pre-charge one night's stay at the Point of No Return in July.  I'm not ok with leaving my CC on there but transferring names, so If you want to email me the info I can update it, otherwise I can just cancel it and you be ready in the portal.

Posted by animesuperj