Which Events sell out fast?
Posted by wonderandawe

This is my first year at GenCon.  Which events sell out fast?  I figured the 7th Seas games will sell out quickly, but what about the Brewery Tour?  Any Board Game events expected to sell out?

Posted by soulcatcher78

Paranoia
Call of Cthulhu (some game groups faster than others)
D&D All Access (even at $160 it's going to be gone in the first 15 minutes if not sooner)

Posted by firvulag

True Dungeon  (not a huge fan myself...but it will sell out quick).  Yeah the Novus Ordo and MU stuff will sell out quick.  Paranoia will too.

Any niche game that doesn't have a lot of exposure will sell out fast.

The key is "nursing" the system.  If you don't get what you want...you keep coming back...day after day...hour after hour....you'd be surprised what people drop and what people add.  Some year's you'll get everything you want, in others, almost nothing.   You'll still find things to do tho...even on the unlucky years.

Posted by boc_mage

People play stuff other than True Dungeon? Seriously what is wrong with you folks. I mean that only half in jest (not really).

Build your wishlist and hope for the best. There is so much going on at con its way too easy to get overwhelmed (for the non TD crowd). Plan some things but always leave slack for where will and impulse takes you. I tend to keep a few places/backup events in mind for when primary event i really really wanted falls through. Keep that in mind and I severely doubt you'll ever be disappointed/unsatisfied at con.

Posted by mrshiny

Our Novus Ordo Seclorum events usually sell out the first day.  We've greatly added to our schedule including some premium events and some pure tabletop Call of Cthulhu rounds courtesy of shuggoth.net who joins our ranks this year. 

Even though many sell out, we often have people who no show and/or turn their tickets back in at the show.