Roomates or trade: Downtown Embassy King + sofabed
Posted by kahvi

My husband (Sindre, for those who know us) and I have a reservation at the Embassy Suites downtown that we would like either to share or trade. It is $256 per night from July 30th through August 8th. (NOTE: The booking was CHEAPER this way than if we'd only booked for the GenCon week, hence the long reservation.)

We are looking to either:

• Share the room and the cost - as we are a couple we would prefer to keep the king and for any roommates to take the sleeper. We are open to any offers here.

OR:

• Trade for any downtown reservation Tuesday through Monday. Again, we're open to any offers.

Please ask if you have any questions - here's hoping someone will be interested. :)

Posted by drumline3469

I have a Downtown Wed-Sunday at the Conrad. I've been really looking for something at the Embassy, but can you not just change your reservation to drop the extra days?

Posted by kahvi

We could, but that would make the booking MORE expensive, as I explained above. For whatever reason, adding the extra days REDUCED the total cost. The issue for us is that we cannot afford the cost of the room on our own, hence either needing roommates or a trade to a cheaper reservation.

We might be interested in trading in for a Wed-Sun reservation, though we'd then need to find rooms for Tue-Wed and Sun-Mon. What's the rate on your reservation?

Posted by drumline3469

It's 275 a night for 2 double beds. What we do on the years we stay longer is book out of block at like the Airport Ramada or something for the extra days. They usually have plenty of room for cheap, and for us at least, staying on site Tuesday night, or Sunday night isn't as important, so it always saves some money. What's the reservation run if you just booked the days of the con (Wed-Sun)?

Posted by drumline3469