True Dungeon- what do I need to know?
Posted by timmerb123

Determined to finally do it for the first time this year. 

Never done it, but I am an experienced gamer. 

What do you suggest?  Where do I start? What’s the best group size?

What is the best method for getting tickets?

Posted by cmegus

Way too much to post on this.

Best to just read it for yourself... and try their forums as well specific to True Dungeon:

https://truedungeon.com/

Forums there are awesome.

G

Posted by komoridarkclaw

"Best group size" is 10, as that is what they all are :)

My advice? Don't sweat it, get some fun tokens from the vendor hall (they have tubs of $1-3 tokens), and go for it. Tell everyone you're a complete noob and they'll take care of you. TD has one of the most accepting communities out there (mostly because TD lives or dies by the new blood), so they'll help however they can.

That said, they have class cards on the website (Thanks cmegus). Look through their abilities, pick a couple, study them so you know what they do. Also, look up TD Riddle Reveal for previous years to see the style of puzzles out there so you can start to think like you'll need to.

The forums are also a great place to get parties together. Several runs every year are bought out by someone then they offer positions to noobs only to help get them introduced.

~Komori

Posted by armadilloal

https://gencon.eventdb.us/keyword.php?searchBy=true+dungeon

There's a couple True Dungeon seminars on Thursday to introduce new people to the game.  However, these will likely be the same people that are more than happy any questions you might have at the True Dungeon dedicated forums, so why not stop by today and see what the hubbub is?

https://truedungeon.com/forum?view=category&catid=611

Posted by aegoce