Gen Con Honeymoon
Posted by celticavenger!888

Hey everyone, my soon to be wife and I went to Gen Con last year for the first time, and are going again this year for our Honeymoon. Sadly many of the events we wanted to sign up for have already sold out. And not for lack of trying either. Including the Critical Role Live Show, The Talks machina Panel. Even all the True Dungeon Episode experiences are sold out. We tried writing the crew of critical role, and the True dungeon people. But are trying the forums for help! 

Posted by selene314

Keep an eye on this site for updates on returned tickets and newly added events.

Posted by mhayward1978

You'll most likely be able to find a group looking for 2 more at truedeungeon.com in their forums.

Posted by nascragman

Give the Nascrag Pathfinder Tournament a try.  I'm not unbiased, of course, but I started playing Nascrag in the early 90's and I've made it the cornerstone of my Gen Con ever since.

Posted by randrac

Also biased, but our murder mystery "I Shot the Sheriff and I Wish I'd Shot the Deputy" is a great couple's event.  The Friday session still has 1 open ticket but I work with you to get in with generics.  Alternatively, if you wanted to play a suspect, I still have 3 open character roles for the Thursday night session and, while sold out, would work to get you in if you wanted to play a suspect rather than attempt to solve the mystery as a detective.

Congrats on the wedding!

Murder Mystery Link

Posted by kidlidar

Or if you like Star Wars - you could try the Star Wars LARP.  Vesko's grand hunt.  This year our game is more puzzle based, similar to true dungeon, but not nearly as immersive (our budget is not that big). Congrats on starting your life together.

Posted by monkeydragon

I have a bias to share as well!

If you like LARPs, and Cthulhu madness, there are still five tickets left for my event, and there are various characters that would rock a couple.  Thursday 1-5pm in Union Station.