What to pack for GenCon 2016
1 3
1 3
Posted by corpboy73

This will be my Wife and i's first ever Gencon toether an subsequently ,our second Honeymoon. :)

I was a veteran of the old MECCA days in wisconsin,but grew to love Indianapolis as the new home.

Since my Wife is disabled, and we will be packing things to keep her comforted during the 4day of insane gaming,I was curious as to what may of you will be packing to survive "The Best Four Days Of Gaming "?

I had ,one year , toted about MRE's for small snacks during the games, but again, im curious how you would pack your things for a great time!

Any special restauraunts you will visit? any peronal gaming gear to keep on hand? any good luck charms?

Posted by divachelle

We always try to hit Scotty's at some point, but aren't so much all about the restaurant experiences, really. Might try the Irish pub this year. Subway is always a hit with us - it's cheap and quick, and we know that we'll like it.  

Survival gear for us includes lots of water (we basically fill our insulated water bottles with ice and add water all day from the water stations at the con), lots of snacks (baby carrots, fresh fruit, granola and/or protein bars, nuts, snack pack puddings - because we get cranky when we're hungry and nobody likes a cranky gamer), phone and charger, the map, event list, a notebook and writing utensil, some Motrin,  ID, credit card and some cash for emergencies. I always stash  a folded up cloth bag in with my gear in case we don't get one with our purchases. 

We bring groceries along and pack a simple lunch every day to cut down on costs, and have been fortunate to be able to reserve a room with a mini fridge. 

Posted by daleeburg