Ideas for HABA Children's Game Events?
Posted by csmead

This will be HABA USA's 3rd time at GENCON and so far we've only had our booth and the 'family' area tables for certain time slots.
I would love to run an event/s however since I have zero experience with events I'm not sure what to offer to attract gamers with children!
HABA will have our 3 new Young Adult games (ages 8+ and 10+) that were introduced at ESSEN Nov 2015 at the show - Karuba, Spookies and Adventureland.  These games defintely take more time to strategize and play, especially Adventureland.
THe gaming community has been super helpful to me, thank you so much!
Lea 

Posted by ginamarie72

I think it'd be great to have some more kid events that we can buy tickets for, rather than just having them in the dealer hall.  My daughter is going to be 10 this year, and I hate having to buy a full price badge when she technically isn't old enough to get tickets for the majority of the events.  Having some HABA events that I can sign her up for would be awesome!    We have HABA games at my library and they are really popular.

Posted by csmead

I am not entirely familiar with the consumer/attendee side of things; I wouldn't want you to have to pay extra to play my games!
So if I applied for an Adventureland time slot - i could have perhaps 2 or 3 tables of the Adventureland game being played?  

Posted by marimaccadmin

I LOVE Haba games, love them.  I play "the crow game" with my son all the time.  And kids and adults love Rhino Hero.

I think when you submit the event, you emphasize that it's all ages and kids of a certain age can easily play with adults.  I think you emphasize it's a game for the WHOLE family.