Tips for a Oversea newbie
Posted by danielscooby

Hi all guys.

I looking for tips for this travel.

It is my first time at Gen Con,

so basic i want all tips folks can share with me.

I would like the basic ones (like 4-2-1 rules) and the advanced ones.

I having read a lot of tips, but i would seek always for new ones.

Tks in advance.

Cya all there

Posted by bugwar

She travels from Ireland for Gencon.

https://youtu.be/DVZJ2NiCan8

Posted by danielscooby bugwar

bugwar wrote:
She travels from Ireland for Gencon.
https://youtu.be/DVZJ2NiCan8
Pretty Neat, tks

Posted by genconkeeper

A lof of people here in Indiana are going to ask you about where your from. Hooiser'sare very curious about people from other places. More than likely they know someone from who has been there or who is from there. They will ask if your having a good time here in Indy. Hell I would, the town's not Disneyland but we like to take good care of our guess.  Another good Youtube series is "lost in the pond". It's a ex-pat Brit who just happened to live in Indianapolis and his reactions to living in the US. Enjoy. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqabPJa-N6ORAlO5yMBtWXg

Posted by nascragman

don't be intimidated by the walk to Lucas Oil Stadium.  Tons of fun stuff is over there and it's a 2 to 3 block walk at most and it can all be done in air conditioned comfort.  Playing games down on the playing surface of a football arena is kind of awesome.

Posted by danielscooby nascragman

nascragman wrote:
don't be intimidated by the walk to Lucas Oil Stadium.  Tons of fun stuff is over there and it's a 2 to 3 block walk at most and it can all be done in air conditioned comfort.  Playing games down on the playing surface of a football arena is kind of awesome.
Tks, o totally will do that.

Posted by danielscooby nascragman

nascragman wrote:
Pretty Cool. i like to take care of all guest too.

I will take one day before and after the Con also, that would be of great value!

Posted by roundtop