Hey all,

So I recently received Explorers of the North Sea as a gift. I see its part of a Saga which includes:

Shipwrights of the North Sea +Expansion
Raiders of the North Sea +Expansions
The North Sea Runesaga

Do these games have a lot of take that aspects? I don't mind that mechanic, but the rest of my game group does not like take that games. (It's frustrating at times, yes)

Are the games very different? And is this like a story that I shouldn't be starting on game 3?

Thanks for your imput.