Wishlist processing priority question
Posted by buffythecatslayer

On Sunday, when we all submit our wishlists, we'll wind up in a big queue, with it telling us that we are at position X.

If I edit my wishlist while in the queue and resubmit it, do I retain my position, or do I go back in at the bottom?

Posted by jelake

Pretty sure you lose your place in line.   Hit submit and walk away.   If you even look at the queue screen funny it will dump you a thousand spots.

Posted by marv

This is the first I've herd that there is so sort of wait. I thought that when you pressed the button at noon EST on May 19th your wish list was immediately processed. And then you paid for what you got. 
What is there to wait for?
thx. This is my first time. 

Posted by k_dog64

The wait is just to go through the thousands of lists that could have anywhere between 1 to 100 some odd events on it.  The processing of the lists begins at noon.  It takes time to work through all the lists.  The line typically processes pretty fast.

Posted by marv k_dog64

k_dog64 wrote:
The wait is just to go through the thousands of lists that could have anywhere between 1 to 100 some odd events on it.  The processing of the lists begins at noon.  It takes time to work through all the lists.  The line typically processes pretty fast.
thank you. Will I see some sort of "Processing..." prompt while I am awaiting my result? And when it is done will i then be prompted to pay? Or will there be some choices to make before I pay? I ask because I will be in an airplane at that hour and my wife will be doing this for me 

Posted by k_dog64 marv

marv wrote:
k_dog64 wrote:
thank you. Will I see some sort of "Processing..." prompt while I am awaiting my result? And when it is done will i then be prompted to pay? Or will there be some choices to make before I pay? I ask because I will be in an airplane at that hour and my wife will be doing this for me