housing WORST Ever
( Locked)
1 3 4 5
1 3 4 5
Posted by earthdawn66

This years Housing Random Queue was a horrible choice wife and family been coming for decades and have never had to stay outside of downtown... got a 2:44 in the afternoon housing time... and ALL rooms in downtown were gone....with Brother in Law having Medical issues which will makes this a horrible experience...

Posted by jerrytel

The attendance jump over the last few years is just nuts. Last year was the first year my luck ran out in regards to trying to get a room through the portal; it did affect my gaming group's plan and we cancelled 75% of our events.

Best of luck to you. I have been attending since 1994; not as long as you, but I can understand your frustration.

Posted by valentinew1

I have about 2 hours left in my queue.  That's spectacular news!  Especially since I can't walk far, & I need a space near the CC to drop stuff.  Looks like I'll be looking into the requirements for an ADA room or booking outside the block this year.

What a crock.

Posted by qstor

Outside the block? There's NO downtown rooms outside the block.

Posted by dontadow

Posted by mhayward1978 earthdawn66

earthdawn66 wrote:
   This years Housing Random Queue was a horrible choice wife and family been coming for decades and have never had to stay outside of downtown... got a 2:44 in the afternoon housing time... and ALL rooms in downtown were gone....with Brother in Law having Medical issues which will makes this a horrible experience...

It has nothing to do with the system for this year.

Attendance has really spiked in the last few years  Attendance bounced around between 20,000 and 30,000 from 2003-2010, and then exploded up to 36k, 41k, 49k, 56k, 61k from 2011-2015, and staying around 60k last year.  

This year will probably be the largest attendance ever with the 50th anniversary.